TDCJ Video Visitation

Texas Inmate Search Lookup

Jail records, court & arrest records, mugshots and even judicial reports

Volusia County Inmate

The Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ) has introduced two remote video visitation systems – Securus and Tablet Video Visitation – to allow families and friends to keep in touch with inmates at certain correctional facilities.

Please refer to the lists below to determine which facilities are eligible for remote video visitation. Remember that these lists are subject to change, so check back often for updates.

Securus TDCJ video visitation

Please take note of the following information regarding Securus remote video visitations: 


Each visitation session is 60 minutes long and costs $10.00. Inmates are allowed only one remote video visitation per month. Remote video visits are scheduled to begin and end at specific times, and visitors can log in one minute before the scheduled start time.

Please note that session times will not be extended if there are any delays in starting the session. A session must be rescheduled if it is not activated within 15 minutes of the scheduled start time. In case of technical difficulties, visitors can log out and back in during the visit. 

To register for remote video visitation, please follow the instructions provided on the Securus website. If you experience any problems, you may contact the Securus Customer Service Center at 1-877-578-3658.

Correctional facilities available for TDCJ remote video visitations via Securus are:

  • Clements Unit
  • Connally Unit
  • Crain Unit
  • Garza West Unit
  • Hutchins State Jail
  • Jester III Unit
  • McConnell Unit
  • Michael Unit
  • Montford Unit
  • Sanchez Unit
  • Stiles Unit
  • Travis State Jail
  • Wynne Unit

TDCJ Tablet Video Visitation

Video visitations for inmates via tablet are free of cost and are scheduled for 60 minutes. Inmates are allowed one remote video visitation per month.

To schedule a visit, visitors should contact the warden’s office. At the scheduled time, the visitor will receive a text or email with instructions on accessing the visitation.

Correctional facilities available for TDCJ remote video visitations are:

  • Allred Unit
  • Bell Unit
  • Beto Unit
  • Billy Moore Correctional Center
  • Boyd Unit
  • Bridgeport Correctional Center
  • Briscoe Unit
  • Byrd Unit
  • C. Moore Unit
  • Carol S. Young Medical Facility
  • Clemens Unit
  • Coffield Unit
  • Cole Unit
  • Coleman Unit
  • Cotulla Unit
  • Dalhart Unit
  • Daniel Unit
  • Diboll Correctional Center
  • Dominguez State Jail
  • East Texas Multi-Use Facility
  • Ellis Unit
  • Estelle Unit (RMF and SAFP)
  • Estes Unit
  • Ferguson Unit
  • Formby Unit
  • Fort Stockton Transfer Facility
  • Gist State Jail
  • Glossbrenner Unit
  • Goodman Unit
  • Goree Unit
  • Halbert Unit
  • Hamilton Unit
  • Havins Unit
  • Henley Unit
  • Hightower Unit
  • Hilltop Unit
  • Hobby Unit
  • Hodge Unit
  • Holliday Unit
  • Hospital Galveston
  • Hughes Unit
  • Huntsville Unit
  • Johnston Unit
  • Jordan Unit
  • Kegans State Jail
  • Kyle Correctional Center
  • LeBlanc Unit
  • Lewis Unit
  • Lindsey State Jail
  • Lopez State Jail
  • Luther Unit
  • Lychner Unit
  • Lynaugh Unit
  • Marlin Unit
  • Mechler Unit
  • Memorial Unit
  • Middleton Unit
  • Montford Unit
  • Murray Unit
  • Ney Unit
  • O’Daniel Unit
  • Pack Unit
  • Plane State Jail
  • Polunsky Unit
  • Powledge Unit
  • Ramsey Unit
  • Roach Unit
  • Robertson Unit
  • Rudd Unit
  • San Saba Unit
  • Sayle Unit
  • Segovia Unit
  • Smith Unit
  • Stevenson Unit
  • Stringfellow Unit
  • Telford Unit
  • Terrell Unit
  • Torres Unit
  • Vance Unit
  • Wainwright Unit
  • Wallace Unit
  • Wheeler Unit
  • Willacy County State Jail
  • Woodman State Jail
TDCJ video visitation app
TDCJ video visitation registration
TDCJ video visitation rules
TDCJ video visitation Help for Apple and Android devices

Leave a Comment